Arik Baratz
arikb@vidius.co.il
Thu Dec 19 14:54:38 UTC 2002
AFAIK Yahoo groups are all opt-in with email address verification. I'd whitelist them. -- Arik > -----Original Message----- > From: Valentin Chopov [mailto:valentin@valcho.net] > Sent: Thursday, December 19, 2002 4:41 PM > To: dcc@rhyolite.com > Subject: Yahoo mail Fuz2=many > > > Hi, > > Yahoo mail adds some kind of advertisement signature to the > end of every > e-mail. like: > > ---cut--- > __________________________________________________ > Do you Yahoo!? > Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up now. > http://mailplus.yahoo.com > > ---cut--- > > DCC rejected the mail with: > > ---cut--- > > X-DCC-SEI-DCC-Metrics: ns2.seidata.com 1081; bulk Body=1 > Fuz1=1 Fuz2=many > checksum server > IP: fc868601 fa118990 f567374a 022691e4 > env_From: 25743b49 a3526f6b 346cdc1a 5970b308 > From: 80b6475f c31ff7a7 a0b77348 7055a4e4 > Message-ID: ba857463 038a1dc8 ea7d39ca ecd223e6 > Received: 286a31d6 670763dd d175aaf7 154a1d56 > Body: 21d666a4 f2c3ceed 2f177509 e7dd5276 0 > Fuz1: f4a947fb 238059fb 2943a599 726c1640 0 > Fuz2: 55cfe9df 0725e8ce ab233a30 b3f3cf50 many > > rejection message: 550 5.7.1 mail gBILLa05087628 from > ::ffff:216.136.174.187 rej > ected by SEI-DCC DCC > result: reject > > ---cut--- > > Is there a way to fix this? I don't want to whitelist Yahoo > mail servers. > Thanks, > Val > > == > Valentin S. Chopov, CCNP > Sys/Net Admin > SEI Data Inc. > E-Mail: valentin@valcho.net > == > > > _______________________________________________ > DCC mailing list DCC@rhyolite.com > http://www.rhyolite.com/mailman/listinfo/dcc >
More information about the DCC
mailing list