Michael Ghens
michael@spconnect.com
Wed, 7 Nov 2001 11:29:15 -0800 (PST)
I am using sendmail-8.11.0-8 (a hacked src rpm for libmilter). the dccm is working. HOwever, it seems that http://relays.osirusoft.com will not block. I still had to change storage to macro On Wed, 7 Nov 2001, Vernon Schryver wrote: > Date: Wed, 7 Nov 2001 10:55:21 -0700 (MST) > From: Vernon Schryver <vjs@calcite.rhyolite.com> > To: dcc@rhyolite.com > Subject: Re: FEATURE(dccdnsbl) > > Does FEATURE(dccdnsbl) work again with that fix to the current file? > > I've found that MAPS seems to have turned off access to the RSS by > all non-subscribers, so I can't readily test with their blacklist. > I tried using Russ Nelson's RSS tester at nelson-rss-test@crynwr.com, > but no blocking happens. `nslookup 70.178.203.192.relays.mail-abuse.org` > says Non-existent domain from my systems, but not from > west1.mail-abuse.org. > > I could fiddle around to create my own DNS blacklist and then test > it from a listed host, but it would be a lot less work if someone > else has already tested it. > > Has anyone tried FEATURE(dccdnsbl) with any of the many non-MAPS > DNS blacklists? > > > Vernon Schryver vjs@rhyolite.com > _______________________________________________ > DCC mailing list > DCC@rhyolite.com > http://www.rhyolite.com/mailman/listinfo/dcc >