From hostmaster@ontheInter.net Mon Feb 18 13:43:19 2002 Return-Path: Received: from mail.localweb.com (ip-66-179-11-3.name-host.com [66.179.11.3]) by calcite.rhyolite.com (8.12.2/8.12.2) with ESMTP id g1IKhICg007214 for env-from ; Mon, 18 Feb 2002 13:43:19 -0700 (MST) Received: from uranus.ontheInter.net (66-169-72-161.charternc.net [66.169.72.161]) by mail.localweb.com (8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id PAA24513; Mon, 18 Feb 2002 15:43:13 -0500 Message-Id: <5.0.0.25.2.20020218153912.01862940@mail.ontheInter.net> X-Sender: gelman2@mail.ontheInter.net X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Version 5.0 Date: Mon, 18 Feb 2002 15:42:45 -0500 To: Vernon Schryver , abuse@aschwebhosting.com From: Michael Allen Gelman Subject: Re: BasicTek spam Cc: abuse-noverbose@uu.net In-Reply-To: <200202181739.g1IHdUJZ029289@calcite.rhyolite.com> Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"; format=flowed X-DCC--Metrics: calcite.rhyolite.com 101; Body=1 Fuz1=1 Fuz2=1 Status: R Vernon, you're not very good at influencing people to agree with you, are you? *I* am not a host, I am a domain registrar. Asch is a reputable company, and as such, I have full confidence that they can and will deal appropriately with abuse. You should bear in mind that spam is only one form of abuse. Sending a mean letter with threats is just another form of abuse, a more personal one, and you made it to people -- yes PEOPLE -- who have done no wrong to you. At 12:39 PM 2/18/2002, Vernon Schryver wrote: >Why are you still hosting the BasicTek spammer? > >As we all know, unsolicited bulk email is spam, including announcements of >free subscriptions. > >I will of course publish the fact taht you "list wash" for such >unabashed spammers. > >Don't bother replying; I've added your domain to my >DISCARD+report_to_DCC list. > > >Vernon Schryver vjs@rhyolite.com Have a great day! - Michael Allen Gelman ------------------------------------------------- Get the domain: YourName.ontheInter.net for FREE Get the domain: YourName.com only $19 http://ontheInter.net