From jammin1@bellsouth.net Sun Nov 12 18:45:50 2006 Received: from imf11aec.mail.bellsouth.net (imf11aec.mail.bellsouth.net [205.152.59.59]) by calcite.rhyolite.com (8.13.6/8.13.6) with ESMTP id kAD1jljZ094988 for env-from ; Sun, 12 Nov 2006 18:45:48 -0700 (MST) Received: from ibm68aec.bellsouth.net ([65.13.111.143]) by imf24aec.mail.bellsouth.net with ESMTP id <20061113002947.JENQ2137.imf24aec.mail.bellsouth.net@ibm68aec.bellsouth.net> for ; Sun, 12 Nov 2006 19:29:47 -0500 Received: from jamz.bellsouth.net ([65.13.111.143]) by ibm68aec.bellsouth.net with ESMTP id <20061113002947.BKPT14520.ibm68aec.bellsouth.net@jamz.bellsouth.net> for ; Sun, 12 Nov 2006 19:29:47 -0500 Message-Id: <7.0.1.0.2.20061112191210.025989f8@bellsouth.net> X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Version 7.0.1.0 Date: Sun, 12 Nov 2006 19:29:43 -0500 To: vjs@rhyolite.com From: "Dr. John Myers" Subject: Your SPAM Block List Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"; format=flowed X-DCC--Metrics: calcite.rhyolite.com 1356; Body=0 Fuz1=0 Fuz2=0 rep=2% Status: R Imagine my surprise when today, during a standard google search of my domain to see how we list, I find that among the top ten listings of my domain is a link to your list. Not only my domain, but me personally. You obviously did not enter into proper due diligence in creating your list, as I have NEVER spammed anyone. Ever. I don't even maintain a list of current and past customers for such a purpose. And, in creating and publishing your list on the Internet, for all the world to see, you have defamed myself and my companies, and committed libel, as defined by law. I have, several times over the years, received bounce messages from e-mails where my information has been spoofed by spammers, but again, that's easily identified and would be discovered with even a modicum of effort at due diligence. As this is your domain, you may do with it what you wish, so I will not complain regarding your decision to block my domain, justified or not, but I will not have you defaming myself and my companies in this manner. Remove me and my domain from your published list immediately. Sincerely, Dr. John Myers www.sherwoodcs.com