On August 20, 2002, legal@chasenetworks.com has sent an intimidation attempt apparently about the presence of secureserver.net, chasenetworks.com, and ipnetworks.info in the Rhyolite Software list of unwelcome domains. That message is from a dccm logdir file, because mail from those domains is unwelcome at Rhyolite Software. (See also the DCC documentation.)
That listing exists because of this unsolicited bulk email. That file is also from dccm logdir file. Judging from the many server counts for the checksums of that mail (see the end of the log file), that mail was previously received by a "spam trap." That guess is supported by records of unsolicited bulk mail sent to another organization.
Please consider the many independent reports of bulk email from or related to Chase Networks in the newsgroups news.admin.net-abuse.* See also the other organizations that reject mail from Chase Networks found by asking a search engine about chasenetworks
Some questions the Rhyolite Software list of unwelcome domains. are answered in the list of other objections to entries.
"Chase Networks" and perhaps related phrases are reportedly registered trademarks of Chase Networks Corporation, 656 Benet Road #218, Oceanside California 92054
Contact vjs@rhyolite.com but not this spam trap.